Times Square – New York City

11/5/2010:

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

This is a 3 exposure handheld HDR shot of Times Square in New York on a really cloudy, overcast night.  It really is an amazing place to witness at night.  So much flashing before your eyes and so many people rushing around.  When I left my car earlier in the day, it was raining, and was supposed to continue all night.  I decided not to lug my tripod around all day if I was not going to be able to use it.  I guess I learned my lesson, I will always have it with me in the future.  But I think this turned out OK for a handheld shot.  Let me know what you think.

5 responses

  1. It’s a very good image considering the conditions and it was captured hand-held. What was your ISO setting Todd?

    November 4, 2010 at 8:50 pm

  2. Wow, even more impressive. Steady hands!

    November 5, 2010 at 11:30 am

  3. Pingback: Weekly Link Post 169 « Rhonda Tipton's WebLog

  4. Pingback: Photography Links of the Month for NOV 2010 « Rhonda Tipton's Photo Blog

Leave a Reply

